COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man
Suite from Our Town
TCHAIKOVSKY 1812 Overture
JAMES M. STEPHENSON Fanfare for Democracy
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”

Marcelo Lehninger conductor

In celebrating the sounds of America, Aaron Copland is often the first composer to jump to mind—hear the familiar sounds of his Fanfare for the Common Man followed by his Suite from Our Town. Dvorák’s beloved New World Symphony will bring to a close this program that includes the Michigan premiere of James M. Stephenson’s Fanfare for Democracy.

For the current health and safety guidelines for attending Grand Rapids Symphony performances, please click HERE.

Orchestra Sponsor: