BARBER Overture to The School of Scandal
Concerto for Violin
BRAHMS Symphony No. 1

Marcelo Lehninger
Conductor | Augustin Hadelich Violin

At his gold medal competition win, the audience stood, cheered and wept. Violinist Augustin Hadelich has been hailed as a courageous, powerful virtuoso. And now he joins the Grand Rapids Symphony and Marcelo Lehninger for Beethoven’s towering Violin Concerto. These concerts conclude with Brahms’ mighty Symphony No. 1, and begin with Samuel Barber’s brilliant overture to “The School for Scandal.”

Click here to see Program Notes.

Individual tickets start at $18 |  Students $5

Enhance Your Concert Experience and Enjoyment

Inside the Music, 7 PM - Free Preconcert Talks
Inside the Music sponsored by