We welcome Pianist Orli Shaham, whom the Chicago Tribune called “first-rate.” Completing the visuals, Grand Rapids Ballet dancers will be interpreting the music in a brand new piece of choreography, created specifically for this performance. Poulenc’s “choreographed concerto” for piano and 18 instruments—is a masterwork that was conceived in the exciting musical whirlwind of late 1920s Paris. Enjoy this musical feast for both eyes and ears.

This concert will be available with on-demand access for 30 days from Mar. 12 - Apr. 10.

BRAGA Aubade
Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48

Marcelo Lehninger Conductor | Orli Shaham Piano | Grand Rapids Ballet

Get 6 virtual concerts for just $84!
Buy Your Pathwaves Subscription HERE

Presenting Sponsor:

Spring Series Sponsor:

Streaming Sponsor:

Media Sponsor: